Giving Up

Ever have one of those moments when you are on the fence about something, and suddenly there it is staring you in the face with a push in one direction? I have been debating going gluten free (and even halfheartedly attempted it) because I just don’t feel well, and it seems like it would be worth a try. I opened up a blog I sometimes read today (http://www.livelaugheat.com/), and the topic of the day? How good she’s been feeling since going gluten free. Thanks for the sign world.

That being said, I am not going to dive into gluten free, but I decided to start on a path to cleaner eating during Lent. Not for any particular religious purpose, but just because I hope it will make me feel better, physically.

Starting today, I am giving up processed snack foods. A sad day since I have yet to get a box of Girl Scout cookies this season.

But if this is the saddest part of the next 40 days, I will take it.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts? Bueller . . . Bueller . . . ?

